Testimonials

I am very lucky that I got introduced to Lionel by my property agent, who helped me with my loan that the one with lowest interest rate but highest loan amount in addition also received a first home buyer rebate from the bank too. He is efficient, professional and helpful. He explained the process clearly and helped me step by step, the experience was very smooth. From pre-approval, valuation, full approval to settlement only took me about 2 months. Highly recommend Lionel for your home mortgage. – Dec 2019

Cozy Law – (Administration Assistant) via LinkedIn

Excellent and professional service
Many thanks for your great work recently – Nov 2019

Tony Cheung – (Manager) via LinkedIn

Lionel was an excellent broker who has helped me immensely over the last 2 years. He is patient and attentive to all of my queries and concerns. He also ensured the loan application process went smoothly from end to end despite complicated situations. Highly recommended! – Nov 2019

Kelvin Cheung – GPT Registrar/PGY3 (Associated Medical Centre) via LinkedIn

Worked with Lionel for my re-refinance and was very happy with the whole process. Lionel was very professional and always put client first. Would definitely recommend Lionel to everyone as a trustworthy mortgage broker. – Nov 2019

Grace Sun – Senior Commercial Analyst (Greencross Limited) via LinkedIn

Lionel is a very knowledgable professional in the finance broking industry and always providing the best service when customer needs. We are very happy with his services and outcomes. – Nov 2019

Zhou Julie – (Accountant) via Google

I met Lionel several years ago in front of a property inspection. Yes, I was looking for properties for years, on and off. And Lionel followed me up for YEARS without being too pushy. So I must say he is extremely patient.

On top of this, Lionel seems love what he does, and therefore super passionate and replies my msgs nearly 24 x 7, which made me stress-free during the property purchase process.

Last but mostly importantly, Lionel got me a decent loan with good amount and interest rate. The loan settled pretty quickly.

So, in all, I think Lionel is a good broker and worth recommending and I did to my friends! – Nov 2019

Cindy Yin – (Management Accountant) via Google

Lionel is all over it. Goes extra mile and will get it done. Excellent service and outcome. Thanks Lionel. – Nov 2019

Leigh Clough – (Business Owner & Entrepreneur) via Google

I am very happy that I got introduced to Lionel, who helped me with my loan. He is professional and very approachable. He explained the process clearly and helped me step by step, the experience was very smooth. Also, his bilingual skill helped my family member who doesn’t speak english to understand the process well. I would definitely recommend Lionel! – Oct 2019

Annabelle Zhang  – (Marketing Manager) via Google

Lionel assisted me throughout my entire application. He was super helpful, patient and very quick to respond to any queries I had. Highly recommended! – Oct 2019

Amanda Guo  – (Accountant) via Google

Lionel was always professional and his attention to detail and support was so much appreciated during the process. He always checked in to make sure that things were on track and we knew he had our back! Thanks Lionel, for all of the hard work that you put in that allowed us to buy our first home. – Oct 2019

Nicholas Manganas – Lecturer in International Studies (UTS) via LinkedIn

Lionel is fantastic for his professional approach, it saved lots of time for me for dealing with my case. – Oct 2019

Anthony Teng – Director of Sales and Marketing (Fashion Tour Pty Ltd) via LinkedIn and Facebook

He is a very patient and positive professional. Lionel helped me with my home loans and the main reason I selected him as my broker is that I believe Singaporean’s well-known smartness and hard working. I recommend him to you who need professional home loan advice – Oct 2019

Lijing Wang  – (Office Manager) via Facebook

Lionel is thorough, professional and highly knowledgable. I used Lionel to refinance my mortgage and he was very patient with me throughout the entire process (I asked A LOT of questions). I would recommend Lionel to anyone looking for reliable and honest service. – Oct 2019

Athina Paris  – Lifestyle & Personal Image Consultant (Style Shaper) via Facebook

Lionel is very professional when he worked on my case.
He was very patient and can answer every questions in details.
He can think at customer’s position and tried his best to find the most suitable solution for the customer.
Thanks for his help on my case and I got the loan approved from the bank.
Much appreciated.  – Sept 2019

Peter Chen  – Senior Frontend Developer (Optus) via LinkedIn and Facebook

More than happy to recommend Lionel’s services, he’s hardworking and went the extra mile to arrange our loan at a favorable rate considering the difficult market conditions a few months ago. Kept us posted on the developments of the loan application which was an initial concern for us as there was possibility of settlement occurring whilst we were travelling. – Sept 2019

Sunnil M  – (Business Analyst) via Google 

Lionel is really good! He kept me updated in every stage during the refinance process. Love his professionalism and enthusiasm towards his work. –  Sept 2019 (Google)

Lionel is a responsible and hardworking broker! He kept me updated in every stage during the re-finance process. Love his professionalism and enthusiasm towards his work! – Sept 2019  (LinkedIn)

Olivia Hu – Group Risk Analyst (Australian Group Insurances Pty Ltd) via LinkedIn/Google

My partner and I could not be happier with the assistance we received from Lionel in the process of applying for a home-loan for our first home. His clarity, knowledge and precision to detail made the process smooth, not to mention his accommodating manner to our work schedule, often handling our questions late in the evening. His positive guidance and explaining of various options left us feeling confident we made the right decision. Thank you Lionel! – Sept 2019

Paul Lee  – (Risk Manager) via Google

As first home buyers, the process of getting a mortgage can be quite intimidating. Lionel has helped me and my husband personally with our home loan recently when the banks were tight. We were able to contact him anytime and he was responsive to all our queries, he takes care of his clients every step of the way from the preparing applications to bank meetings. Lionel has profound experience, knowledge and understanding of the industry, allowing settlements to occur on time and without issues. We were very satisfied with his service, highly recommended. – Jan 2019

Judy Moody  – (Casino Employee & First Home Buyer) via Google

5 Stars. – Jan 2019

Cheung Paul  – (Warehouse Manager) via Google

5 Stars – Dec 2018

Gia jia  – (Accountant) via Google

Fast responding and very efficient in loan application. Highly recommended. – Dec 2018

Zichen Wang – (Warehouse Manager) via Google

Lionel has been helped me for my refinance recently. As the mortgage lenders has been tighten their approval process and my situation was a bit difficult since I was switching jobs around that time. But Lionel has been helped a lot for my case. He has been very detailed and prompt person to review my documents and answer my questions. With his help I have no any issue or delay and get my refinance approved quickly. I really appreciate his professional attitude and happy to recommend him for his service. – Oct 2018

Xin Zhang – Full Stack Developer and Software Solution Architect (Southern Cross Austereo) via LinkedIn 

Lionel Finance has provided us the professional, customer-oriented financial experience via mortgage and personal loan products. We are highly satisfied with the service from him, and will definitely recommend to our friends. – Oct 2018

Chai Yang – (Business Owner) via Google

Lionel has excellent customer service! Always attentive and efficient. Puts his clients first. Will recommend to friends! – Oct 2018 (Google)

Thanks for being so helpful and attentive throughout the whole process of settling my home loan. It’s been great being your client and continue with the great work Lionel! – Oct 2018 (LinkedIn)

Rossanna Chan – Senior Actuarial Analyst (Chubb) via LinkedIn/Google

My settlement was early this year (Feb, 2018) and I needed to obtain a bank loan sometime in December, 2017. it wasn’t great timing as it was a few days away from the Christmas holidays. Also, I was not familiar with the housing loan application process. Lionel was amazing in getting me the best deal for my loan but he manage to get it down before Christmas! His knowledge and attention to detail gave me the comfort (and stress-free) that I was getting the best deal and I knew I was well taken care of. Lionel is dedicated, extremely efficient and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend reaching out to Lionel!! – Oct 2018

Ee Lynn Yap – FICO/REFX Consultant (SAP) via LinkedIn/Google

Wonderful service and best proficiency. Highly recommended to whoever needs to realise their dreams and buy properties. – Oct 2018

Chao Liu – (First Home Buyer) via Google

Highly recommend Lionel, he cannot do enough for you, Lionel showed great professionalism and efficiency throughout our transactions. He took the time to patiently answer every query, always going above and beyond to help me secure the best rates. I value his advice and guidance during my investment journey, keeping me in the loop throughout and being a calming influence. Will work with Lionel again in the future. – Sept 2018

Kristina Peric – Making websites more profitable in Search (Longtail UX) via LinkedIn 

I met Lionel via one of my friends’ recommendation at the moment I was looking for a broker. He is professional in the financial and loan area as he always provided me many options and estimated every option with Pros and Cons. So getting a suitable mortgage becomes very easy for me. Besides he’s very thoughtful, efficient and dedicated in his work aiming at solving client’s most urgent request and I’ve seen many times he helped them through the tough period. After all we become friends. So if you are looking for a financial expert, here I recommend Lionel Lye for you. – Sept 2018

Nick Liang – Analyst Developer (AEM at HCF Australia) via LinkedIn

I have known Lionel for more than 1 year now, he’s always professionally presented and has good work ethics, he’s always willing to go above and beyond to get the job done. Lionel’s one of the most trustworthy mortgage broker I’ve known in the industry, highly recommended. – Sept 2018

Teng Li- Director (Sales and Marketing) via LinkedIn

Lionel Lye from Mortgage Broking helped many my friends and as well as my family home. I am impressed with how hard he worked in finding us the best rate and the follow through when contacting us after he had completed his job, just making sure things were working smoothly. I could not be happier with Lionel and would highly recommend his services to any prospective home buyers. – Nov 2018 (Facebook)

Lionel Lye is professional finance broker, with his patience, passionate and optimistic attitude, as well as he goes above and beyond to make customers’ loan application successfully approved. I would strongly recommend Lionel as your finance broker for your future property. – Sept 2018 (LinkedIn)

Andy Shi – Director, L.R.E.A & Justice of the Peace (HS Partners) via LinkedIn/Facebook

Lionel has always been very friendly yet professional in his manner of dealing with my financing. He has also always been always available for questions (nothing short of amazing) – definitely highly recommended to seek his financial expertise. – Oct 2018

Jon Choo – (Account Manager) via Google

Very nice guy, really helpful. – Sept 2018 (Google)

Always ready to help you. – Sept 2018 (Facebook)

Matthew Yu – (Co-Mining) via Facebook/Google

Highly recommended Lionel to anyone who need to get a loan with worry free process – Sept 2018 (Google)

professional service and advice – Sept 2018 (Facebook)

Yeong Tan (Upgrader and Investor) via Google and Facebook

I have known Lionel Lye for several years now. Lionel has worked with me on several occasions acting as mortgage broker at many home inspections that I have hosted through Eastblock Vendor Advocates. Lionel proved himself to be dynamic and personable with all the potential buyers at the properties I was involved in. I wholeheartedly support Lionel in his endeavours and I’m happy to endorse his professional and social prowess. – Sept 2018

Craig Brown – Principal (Vendor Advocate and Project Manager of Eastblock Pty Ltd) via LinkedIn

A man with speed and wit, Lionel was able to resourcefully find and process a loan that absolutely met my requirements in the shortest amount of time possible. His service is impeccable. 10/10 for sure, +1 for maintaining his cool and being respectful at all. I would recommend Lionel as your mortgage broker with all certainty. – Sept 2018 (Facebook)

Lionel resourcefully found and processed a loan for me in the quickest time possible. He has a great sense of responsibility and was a pleasure to interact with. Highly recommended as your finance broker – my choice again, for sure! – Sep 2018 (Linkedin)

Lionel is very resourceful. My mortgage broker of choice again with all certainty. Highly recommended. – Aug 2018 (Google)

Arthur Martin (Doctor) via LinkedIn/Google/Facebook

Lionel’s efficiency and professional advice assisted me to get my first home loan approved. – Sept 2018 (Google)

David Yang (First Home Buyer) via Google

Lionel has helped me get my home loan for my first property. Lionel is professional, attentive, friendly and dedicate to help me solve my problem. I would highly recommend Lionel to my friends and all others for his service.- Aug 2018

Leah Hou (First Home Buyer) via Google/Facebook

Excellent service by Lionel ! He made our first home loan process a breeze. Will highly recommend to anyone who is looking to finance their new home. – Aug 2018

Supraja Ganesh (First Home Buyer) via Google/Facebook

Lionel is very down to earth, yet professional, honest and approachable. He gives me good advice that is suitable for my situation and does everything in his capacity to ensure that he gets the job done. He always plan one step ahead and always tell me about my options. I really appreciate his service and advice, and never felt that our relationship was transactional in nature. – Aug 2018

Quan Chen (Client with multiple investment properties) via Google

Lionel is very astute mortgage lender and a keen learner. He picks up any new concept and delivers the best result for the stakeholders . Highly qualified finance professional and very keen lending manager always ready to help the customers to achieve their financial goals. He is a great asset for any financial organisation. – May 2017

Vinodh Kumar – Business Manager (National Australia Bank) via LinkedIn

Lionel worked for InvoCare from March to May 2014 as part of a Navitas internship. His internship was to introduce him to the organisation and how it operates and assist me in my role as Budgeting, Planning & Forecast manager in a number of areas. The key areas he covered were:-

• Familiarizing himself with the latest OLAP tools including finance and operational information from TM1 & Cognos 10 Enterprise

• Further developing his skills in Excel to produce reports for distribution to the business and understanding the importance of presentation of such information and the user’s needs

• Assisting in the production of Customer Surveys reports and the consolidation of the information to report to the funeral business in a timely manner

• Collating and inputting market intelligence to allow the production of market share data for IVC operations by country, state and region utilizing both primary and secondary sources to gather the relevant data

Lionel was certainly hard working and eager to learn and was very easy to get along with and had quickly built up a good repour with others around him in the organisation.

He articulated himself very well both verbally and written and would ask the right questions to tasks given to him where appropriate. – June 2014

Nathan Pringle – High-energy, results-oriented Finance leader with an entrepreneurial attitude (The NRMA) via LinkedIn